Gippsland Athletics

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Welcome to the Gippsland Athletics Club Website

Gippsland Athletics club was founded in 1955. Our aim is to promote, encourage and improve athletic competition in the Gippsland Region. We offer a relaxed and friendly environment for individuals and families and encourage participation from all ages and abilities. Athletes compete in age groups from U14 up to Masters. Regular track and field competition is held from October to March on Tuesday evenings starting at 6.00pm at the Joe Carmody Athletics Track in Newborough.

 

Training Dates 2017-18

E-mail Print PDF

Confirmed - first open member training session will be held on Sunday 13th August, 2017

These are a list of upcoming training/coaching dates at the Newborough track on Sundays, 3:00 - approx 4:30pm (track closes at 5pm). Free entry for all registered Gippsland Athletics members.

We'd also love to see new faces - there is a small cost of $5 for non-Gippsland Athletics members; however, this is an ideal 'come-and-try' session, get to know some of our coaches and officials.

- Sun 13th August

- Sun 27th August

- Sun 10th September

- Sun 24th September

- Sun 8th October

- Sun 22nd October

- Sun 19th November

- Sun 3rd December

- Sun 17th December

- Sun 14th January
Last Updated on Sunday, 23 July 2017 16:59
 

Sponsorship

E-mail Print PDF

We are extremely grateful for our recent addition of the Moe Racing Club as a gold sponsor of the Gippsland Athletics Club.

Keep an eye out for our new hurdle sponsors:

Last Updated on Friday, 07 April 2017 21:31
 

2017-18 track season

E-mail Print PDF

Info for upcoming 2017/18 season:

Confirmed - first night of competition will be Tuesday 10th October, 2017

 

Full fixture and season handbook will be available shortly

Download pdf copy of fixture (coming soon)

Download member handbook here (coming soon)

 

The AV portal is now 'live' for the 2017/18 season (April 1 - March 31).

Fees for the 2017/18 season are unchanged from the previous year - please see our "Join" page for cost details and links to completing your registration.

 


Last Updated on Sunday, 23 July 2017 17:01
 
Gippsland Athletics is affiliated with Athletics Victoria
Aths Vic Logo
Proudly sponsored by Spectrum Hosting